Skip to main content

OTHER IMPORTANT LINKS AND NUMBERS

 

Brenkwitz High School Website 

(510) 723-3160

 

Staff email page

https://bhs-haywardusd-ca.schoolloop.com/facultyPage

Counselor --

Ms Garcia

magarcia@husd.us

 

Enrollment --

Mia Cardenas 

510-736-2166

ecardenas@husd.k12.ca.us

 

Attendance --

Gloria Romero

510-723-3160 ext 60111

gromero@husd.us

 

Community Resources 

Mr. Cernac

English Teacher

E-mail:  pcernac@husd.us

Phone & Text:  510-244-3965

Greetings to my students and their parents/guardians,

My name is Paul Cernac and I will be your English Language Arts teacher for the 2020-2021 school year. This will be my 8th year at Brenkwitz High School. Last year was certainly a different kind of year and this one will be different (and exciting), as well. 

 

We will be getting to know one another the first couple of weeks through Zoom and familiarizing ourselves with our different online learning portals. The most important portal will be Google Classroom. Be sure to use your district Gmail. Zoom links for our classes can be found in Google Classroom and in your Gmail calendar.

If you need Gmail help/username/password reset, reach out to Mr Buckley kbuckley@husd.us or Mr Moran jmoran@husd.us 

I will be available via email and phone Monday through Friday 830-330. I will be on Zoom during class time, but I can also be available when it is more convenient to your schedule. Let me know how I can help. 

Sincerely, 

Paul Cernac

Me, Tara, Addy & Zac camping -- Our Favorite Activity

Google Classroom Code

otax3e2